Mission / Purpose

The Grant County Historical Society believes that... "It is important to know where we have been to know where we are going..."  We will collect, preserve, explain and share the history of people, life and events of Grant County. 

Operating Year: January - December 2023

Board Members
President: Don McCollor
Vice President: Linda J. Westrom
Secretary: Linda J. Westrom
Treasurer: Larry Goetzinger
Director: Gene Jensen
Director: Tom Grout
Director: Paul Sanford
Director: Sharon Spencer
Director: Robert Spaulding
Director: Bill LaValley
Director: Robert Shervey
Museum Curator: Patty Benson
Webmaster: Linda J. Westrom

Meeting Info

The Grant County Historical Society Board meets monthly on the second Thursday of the month. The meeting time varies depending on weather conditions. Meetings are held at the Museum, usually in the Veterans Hall.